24 hour challenge win!

Yesterday, I was very excited to find out that I won the Wex photographic 24 hour challenge competition this month!

This competition challenges photographers to capture 5 different themed photographs in a 24 hour period. The photographs have to capture a landscape, low light, macro, portrait and landmark.

I managed to capture each of these within on my family holiday to Prague and decided to submit them. I love a challenge when I’m taking photographs, so having to think about 5 different themes to include was great fun! Here are the pictures I submitted:

 

fullsizerender-8
My entries into the 24 hour challenge. 

I found out yesterday that I had been selected as the winner, and this was posted on Instagram from Wex:

img_1234
Wex Photographic annoying my win on Instagram

So as you can imagine I was very excited to win! This was particularly pleasing to read as I do not consider myself a landscape photographer.

I was even more excited when I got home today to discover my goodies had already been delivered. I feel the need to go out on a photo walk now so I get to test run my new bag and tripod! Thank you Wex for a fun competition (and of course my wonderful prize!)

fullsizerender-7
A very happy Sara!
Leave a Reply

