In an exhibition….

I am really excited to share my news. Today is the first day of the Littlehampton Museum “Open” art exhibition. My exciting news is that one of my photographs has been selected to go on display.

The open exhibition gives both amateur and professional local artists the opportunity to have their work exhibited. The theme this year was “atmosphere” and I felt that my chaffinch was apt for this. I have called this piece “In the spotlight again”and it will be on display along side other local artists work for the next few weeks.

Here is a sneak preview of my image, which I captured in Arundel, West Sussex. It was one of those lucky shots where the sun landed in exactly the right spot to highlight the bird.

Chaffinch bird sitting on a branch
In the spotlight again

The exhibition runs from 17th September until 11th November 2016. For more information about the Museum and exhibition click here.

Leave a Reply

