Introducing my pet dinosaurs

This week I made another sale on my Redbubble site, and it reminded me of a project that I have neglected for a while! I have some “pet” plasticine dinosaurs which I love to put into scenes and photograph.

I spent some time recreating famous photographs and works of art. I thought I would revisited them and share a couple of these images with you today.

Plasticine dinosaurs recreating "l'enfant" by Spencer Rowell
Plasticine dinosaurs recreating “l’enfant” by Spencer Rowell

 

Dinosaur recreating "The Scream" by Edvard Munch
Dinosaur recreating “The Scream” by Edvard Munch

I love making these set ups as they are fun and silly! It can take hours to shape the plasticine and give the dinosaurs convincing expressions. In some cases the backdrops can take just a long to make it look convincing.

I have so many ideas of adventures these little guys could get up to – I just need more hours in the day!

If you like what you see, you can view more here.

Leave a Reply

