Arundel cathedral

Going inside the cathedral

This week I mentioned that I visited Arundel Cathedral to watch the lay of the carpet of flowers. 

A few weeks ago  I also photographed external shots of this magnificent building  I enjoyed the architectural design of this monumental structure.

I thought it was time to share some images from inside the cathedral. It has been many years since I had been inside this building, so I was overwhelmed by the size and scale of everything as I walked in. There was a quiet sense of awe (despite lots of people rushing around laying flowers!)

But hey, why try to describe something when I photograph can tell a much better story:

Inside arundel cathedral
West window in Arundel Cathedral

 

close up of a stained glass window
stained glass window in Arundel Cathedral

Why not follow my blog for regular updates from my photographic adventures!

Leave a Reply

