A festival of Flowers

This week seems to be all about the flowers. Having seen the carpet of flowers on Arundel this week and in recognition of Chelsea flower show, I thought I would post some recent flower photograph that I have taken.

Arundel Cathedral hosted an array of flower displays this week, as well as the carpet of flowers. Some of the displays were really beautiful. This one caught my eye because of the wonderful oranges and pinks. Such striking colours that work so well together.

Flower arrangement in Arundel Cathedral
Arrangement of flowers in Arundel Cathedral

 

The next flower photograph I’m including, just because I think it is a really pretty picture! Again, I love the colours in this flower and was really pleased with the soft focus in the background.

close up of a pink and white tulip.
Beautiful tulip

If you like my flower photography, you might be interested in viewing more in my flower portfolio.

Leave a Reply

