Macro flowers

Following on from my Tulip  blog the other day I thought  I would share some macros shots of these beautiful flowers.

I mentioned that I have a new macro lens the other day and at that point I hadn’t had much chance to use it.

While I was out at Highdown Gardens the other day, photographing the colourful spring flowers, I thought I would take some close ups to really see what this lens was capable of.

macro of the inside of a tulip
close up of a yellow tulip
macro tulip with orange petals
colourful tulip

I love how easy this lens is to use and that is allows for 1:1 magnification as well as 1:1.5  and smaller. Sometimes a 1:1 magnification is just too big so this lens will adapt accordingly.

If you like my photography please visit my gallery  to see more of my work.

2 thoughts on “Macro flowers

Leave a Reply

