Tulips from…..West Sussex

The other day I decided to explore the local public gardens to see if I could get some photographs of the lovely spring flowers.  I regularly visit highdown gardens as it is a wonderful place to watch the seasons changing through the colourful flowers and trees.

These gardens also have a couple of ponds, so if visited at the right time of year, dragonflies, damselflies, frogs and toads can be spotted.

As I was on the lookout for all things “spring” I thought it was time I captured some of the flowers of the season. So this week I particularly wanted to photograph the tulips as the range of colours on display was stunning.

Spring flowers in the sunlight.
Colourful Tulip flowers

My challenge was to capture “colour” and I think I did quite a good job!

2 thoughts on “Tulips from…..West Sussex

Leave a Reply

