My new favourite photograph

I am my own worst critic when it comes to my photographs. I scrutinise every detail and get frustrated when they are not “perfect”. Every once in a while though I take a picture that just “works”. This is one of those photos. 

This image of a Canada goose in the rain was take in a hurry before finding shelter from the rain. Although the Canon 70d is waterproof – I am not! So I didn’t fancy hanging around. 

canada goose in the rain
It was only when I converted into black and white that it really “worked”. The grayscale highlights the ripples on the water and I love the way it looks! 

If you like this image it is available to purchase on my gallery

2 thoughts on “My new favourite photograph

  1. Oh I do like this photograph! I’m not a photographer, my mother got that talent, but every now and then I take just the right pic. It’s amazing isn’t it? Congrats on day 30 btw. It is also my day 30 but my post is not finished.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

