Photographing the Falcated Teal duck

I’ve mentioned before that one of my favourite places to do some photography is the WWT in Arundel. 

I love visiting this venue as I always see something different. The variety of wildlife changes throughout the year too. 

On a recent visit I captured these colourful wildfowl. These beautiful ducks are called Falcated Teals.

 falcated teal duck 
I watched them for a while. They would puff up their feathers, first around their heads and then their tales, sticking them up in the air as they did. This is part of their courtship and made for a fascinating display. 

If you are enjoying my blog you may wish to like my Facebook page. 

One thought on “Photographing the Falcated Teal duck

Leave a Reply

