Photographing the Great Tit and the blue tit birds

It has taken me a while to capture a good photograph of this family of bird. They are small and fast moving making it very tricky to focus on them and get the shot. 

These cammon garden birds are really easy to identify due to their distinctive colouring. Both these birds have a recognisable song, which always draws my attention, making me look up to the surrounding trees. 

Over the last couple of months I have been spending more time watching and tracking them. This has helped me to predict their movements easier. 

The great tit is slightly larger of the two. I particularly like this shot because it looks so inquisitive. The angle of the bird seems to balance with the angles of the tree behind. 

 the great tit bird perched in a tree 
The smaller quicker blue tit has been harder to capture. I love the way it is poised ready to fly away in this image.  

 blue tit bird  on a branch 
If you like these images, they are available to buy from my gallery.  

One thought on “Photographing the Great Tit and the blue tit birds

Leave a Reply

