Making the most of “Me” time!

The kids went back to school today after two week off. We have had a lovely break together, but after 16 days in each others company I was ready for a little “me” time. This could only mean one thing – time to grab my camera and take some photographs!

So imagine my disappointment when I saw the weather forecast for today – grey and showery. Not happy.

I didn’t let the weather put me off and decided to go to the local Wetlands Centre. I thought that I could duck into the hides if it started to rain (excuse the pun!). It was a good choice, as it wasn’t long after I arrived that the rain started.

reed beds at the Westland centre

I have an annual membership to the WWT and it is my “go to” place when I have a couple of hours quiet time. It is also a brilliant place to entertain the kids during the holidays – as they have a range of activities to keep them happy.
black and white photograph  of bird perched on a log

Despite the gloomy weather I was able to spend a couple of hours in this wonderfully peaceful environment – watching the birds and even managing to capture a few good shots. A good start to the new term!

Leave a Reply

