On my soap box

It has really saddened me over the last couple of weeks to see how untidy our open spaces are becoming. The litter problems seems to be getting worse.

I was over at our local recreation ground, hoping to catch site of some hares which usually frequent this area. I wasn’t in luck that day, and while I was waiting I couldn’t help but notice how much litter there was.

It wasn’t just litter, our trees appear to be growing a new form of flora! Why do dog walkers do this? They go to the effort of picking up after their dogs and then leave it hanging in a tree. It makes no sense to me.

 

It’s when I’m watching the wildlife that I feel really sad about it. It’s just not nice. šŸ˜¦

rubbish surrounding ducks on the pond

Leave a Reply

